Kindertagespflege      Pusteblume      Bärbel Lohberg


Day care

Babies, toddlers and children up to the age of three are very welcome in my home. I am 55 years old and a mother of five children. My seventeen-year-old son still lives at home. My husband is self-employed in the IT service sector.

I originally finished my studies to become an elementary school teacher before I got married. Yet after two years I stayed home to bring up my children. As I love young children I started work as a day-care mother in 1999. I have finished 160 hours of daycare-training (TAKKI) and I regularly attend refresher courses to remain up-to-date. Of course I also do first aid training every two years.

We live in a house surrounded by a garden. Our living room and our kitchen are furnished to suit the needs of small children, e.g. there is room for many toys such as a toy kitchen, boxes with Lego pieces and bricks and a cosy corner for children's books.

In our garden where our rabbits live there are three apple trees. We also grow some vegetables, red currents, gooseberries, raspberries and blackberries which the children are allowed to pick and eat. In this way they learn from experiencing the seasons. Of course, there are a sandbox, a little baby-slide, and diverse vehicles to go around the garden, too.

My concept:

Small children need

  • a structured day with a nap after lunch so they can feel safe
  • healthy organic food i.e. few sweets
  • time outside for running around to develop their physical skills
  • time to look at children's books and listen to stories to develop their language
  • time to play together to develop their social skills

All this is done in a small group of not more than three children up to the age of three.

Day-care time: half-day or full-day care from Monday to Friday

Holidays: 1 week at Easter, 1 week at Whitsun, 2 weeks in August, 1 week around Christmas

Costs: 5,50 € per hour

Unser Garten